Skip to content
20. December 2006 / Bernhard

hoho, 4 days left

Four days left till christmas. My anxiousmetern is reaching daily-tops – good times. Still haven’t got presents, still don’t know what to get. I think, I’m going for some fiber prints and enjoy the disappointed faces – “why did you crop the head”. Classic.

Anyhuuu… things aren’t too cool (not even the weather) because I got myself a Voigtländer Ulton 28/1,9. The glass is pretty amazing, built-quality is very nice, so is the contrast and sharpness. BUT there is of course a butt – and surprise, surprise, it’s the focus. Which is off. Did you expect anything else? I didn’t. And here comes the kicker: Instead of front-focussing like all of the Leica-glass I tried, this one is back-focussing. Very lovely. So I won’t have any Leica gear for the holidays. Good times. Enough of ranting, just felt like telling a funny story. And for some reasons I like funny stories.

Some prinzen:

061217_couple.jpg
Genders? Who needs genders?

061217_natchen.jpg

061220_decisive_moment.jpg
Decisive moment.

061220_schock.jpg
Schock.

061217_pl00tzer.jpg
Drunk. 20 mm, Canonlight D – the other print is put on the bar’s wall.

061211_buh.jpg
Sunshine face.

061220_markus.jpg
Markus. Class for kids that have “problems with learning”. However, they all suffer from psychological problems. I have a few more to print. Going to do so this afternoon. Or not. Who knows?

061213_nati.jpg
Only few things are as nice as some decent backfocus. This was my M6 (still adjusted for my “weird” 35 mm) with Severin’s Leica 35/2 Summicron. Nice very.
061216_shutthefuckup.jpg
Voigtländer. Over-exposed. Nice. Backfocus. Nice very.

061217_stairs.jpg
Might be one of my christmas presents. Now this is going to be disappointing for family members. No cute kid-shot but some escalator. Tempting.

Incase, I won’t post any blog entry before christmas (or chanukha for Sir Khavinksy) have a nice very +fav time. Enjoy.

And here is my personal christmas gift for you:

art.jpg
I was having an inspiriational moment listening to some Aguilara song. Hope you like it. :heart:

And for all those guys who have a flawlessly working camera system: Die.

14 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. miauzz / Dec 20 2006 11:56

    I would post the last one on dA and run for a DD… its conceptual, is art, so you have a really good chance on it.. :P

  2. dearmurphy / Dec 20 2006 14:24

    Art very. If you closely in the picture on my blog – santa has a menora….

    Happy Holidays, bitch. I hope your precious leica unfucks itself.

  3. Christian / Dec 20 2006 15:14

    na zum glück sind alle meine kameras schrott…
    hast du mal durch ne russische messucherkamera geschaut? du würdest dir deine kaputte leica zurückwünschen!
    schönen feiertage.

  4. once-keen / Dec 20 2006 21:47

    yeah. finally doing art.

  5. travis / Dec 20 2006 22:27

    thank you, bern, for the beautiful gift of holiday spirit. you are a beautiful artiste.

  6. faaabiaaan / Dec 20 2006 22:40

    TOTAL!
    club! sonnengesicht! frau die grad in der bahn gestorben ist.
    TOTAL!

  7. bawbag1 / Dec 22 2006 12:11

    I dont know much about photography – but I like it.

    I dont know much about art – but I like it.

    I dont know much about your blog – but I like it.

    Your photos are bloody great and I admit to being jealous!!!

    Well done!

  8. Josh / Dec 23 2006 23:53

    Chris would kill me if he found I was cheating on him, but I think you might have an edge on him photographically speaking ;)

  9. Josh / Dec 23 2006 23:55

    p.s. how much for a copy of that elevator shot on some rc paper?

  10. Suzan / Dec 25 2006 18:26

    Ha, didn’t notice the text on her shirt until now. Great :D

  11. cha / Dec 26 2006 23:25

    love the sun face. really. like yeah. really. ^^

  12. jamiestoker / Dec 27 2006 00:13

    great fan of your blog and photos in general, you have a fantastic eye my friend!

    Never thought of giving decent prints as an xmas gift before, good idea.
    Jamie

  13. manuel / Jan 13 2007 11:44

    I love your photos!!! I like the moment you catch and the style of the images.
    great work :)

  14. Scott / Jan 18 2007 07:01

    Expired in 1991? that is nothing.. i have a roll of 36 Ilford expired in 1980.. waiting to get a RF to expose it..

    it will be fun :D

    at least, if SOMETHING comes out

Leave a Reply

