Skip to content
5. July 2011 / Bernhard

Tourist Schnäps

Because a nice American chap decided to have me shoot his wedding in Maine, I travelled to the U.S and A. in May. I brought some mentally handicapped friends with me making sure that there’s plenty of ze Germanez around me. Oh, before I forget: Following photographs were taken in New York City. For those who’re not familiar with that name: It’s a city famous for a couple of things – like a tiny greenish statue in the sea and lots of other things I cannot remember. For more information, feel free to see this and that. And since I brought the camera with me, I took a couple of touristic photographs. Me gusta.


Ohai Roland! Before I forget: This photograph was taken inside a plane! We went to New York by plane – for those who were wondering what we’re doing on a plane in the first place.


Osama got killed by Obama a few days before we left. Felt good to be save. Again.


Classical classic.


New York and Obama.


So decisive. IT’S JUST SO DECISIVE CAN YOU FEEL IT NO CAN’T BECAUSE IT’S WRONG. Ohai, computer voice.


Oh, forgot to explain what’s going on: Well, well, a presumably female being is leaning against some kind of fence. Mind the stark contrast between the white clothes and the muted brownish surrounding.

That must be a beach.

Some more beach.

Yep, still beach.

And some more. I like beaches.

Close to the beach.

Three people… and still some beach. Sorry. Plenty of beaches there!

When turning round, there’d still be some beach.

Beach.

Beach.

Sea.

Bagger!

Roland being kissed by the gentle evening sun.

Subway.

Underexposed. Or not? Who knows? Stil, subway.

More subway.

Leave a Reply

